Green Super Smoothie

I haven’t posted for nearly two weeks due to being so busy! Why does life have to get in the way of sharing beautiful food with my wonderful followers?

I have some exciting posts to come, but for now as a little thirst quencher, let me introduce you to my utterly delicious on-the-go superfood smoothie. I created this one morning after a home workout, so I could drink it in the car on the way to work. It’s definitely my go to smoothie now when I want a boost first thing in the morning, or I feel like having a smoothie for lunch. It can be made in advance too so even more time is saved! Make the night before and put in the fridge for a quick fix the day after, or it can be frozen for up to 6 weeks in the freezer. You know what this means… MEGA SMOOTHIE BATCH MAKING for the ultimate laziness.

1506824_10152920908565017_3838097012211925985_n

I don’t usually weigh out many of the ingredients (apart from a couple) and just put in the quantity I feel like at the time. So you can adjust to your own preferences. My blender is the perfect cup size so I know stuffing that full to the brim with goodness is the right amount to make a perfect sized cup.

Ingredients: (Makes 1)
– Half a banana
– 1 Kiwi
– 1 tbsp. of peanut butter (no palm oil)
– 1-2 tsps. grated fresh ginger
– Handfuls of spinach
– Juice of half a lemon
– 1 Cup of coconut milk
– Half a cup of water (this can be adjusted depending on your preferable consistency and volume)
– Sprinkle of chia and sunflower seeds

Add to blender in this order, whizz and enjoy.

Happy slurping!

Love & Lemons xxx

Leave a Reply

