Who Am I?

Well this is one introduction that isn’t going to start with ‘Hi, my name is’. I’m not into that sort of mush. My love of food came from my childhood. You could definitely tell because I wasn’t a slender youth. It hasn’t always been nutritious and delicious food I have always taken an interest in. I would eat anything I could get my hands on, and that I certainly did. I chomped my way through the carefree teenage years. My passion for flavour came later on when I moved from home to go to University. It was an absolute delight being able to choose what I wanted to cook, and actually learn how to do more than the staples I grew up on.

Levi Roots!

Levi Roots!

I found that researching ingredients and having a look at what meals consisted of was very interesting and it wasn’t long before food started to consume all my time once again, but for all the good reasons. I had discovered a gym by this point! I had become health conscious and my life now revolves around food and fitness. So much so that I would like to pursue a career in food rather than straight photography (which is what I have a degree in). Not everything I eat is healthy though! It’s about getting the balance right. Fresh ingredients and low-fat options where possible. But…. Cake is one of my weaknesses. There is NO WAY I am giving that beautiful spongy flesh up! I’m not aiming for a supermodel body. I’m a normal human being who loves to stuff their face full of food. I definitely live to eat. And I’ll try everything once!

My life is all about excitement and adventure. The most important things in my life are food, travelling, family and friends. Nothing else is needed. I would LOVE to meet Jamie Oliver and Heston Blumenthal! But then again come to think of it, I’d also love to meet the Hairy Bikers and Gordon Ramsey. But Mr Oliver is top of the list!

Tokyo ’13 – Now that’s one dessert worth going back for!

In my Blog, I want to share with you my enjoyment of food. Things that I have tried and tested (and the occasional meal out and about worthy of sharing).

I hope you enjoying sharing my passion. Please feel free to comment or send me ideas you think I should try. If you do try any of my recipes, do send me photographs and comments on how they turn out. I am very interested in how other people adapt instructions and what the finished result is. If it’s edible, it’s a success!

I have briefly worked as a dessert chef for a country-style restaurant before realising that I’m not cut out for all those hours without sunlight! My aim is to work for myself, so follow my hopefully successful journey in to the world of FOOD!

My brief life as a professional!

My brief life as a professional!

Oh an yeh… I’m Lem. Nice to have you on board.

Love xx

One thought on “Who Am I?

  1. Simply wish to say your article is as astounding. The clearness in your post is just excellent and i could assume you are
    an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to
    grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

